carliewired

By carliewired

82 F/ 28 C

A rosy start to
my day as smoke and cloud tint
the light of the sun

~carliewired

I was out on my deck catching that red sun in the sky before 7. I took my time heading out the door. It is a rather quiet Saturday morning of a long weekend. Not much is moving. 

I drove down the hill to Schubert Drive Lookout. It gives me a different view of my mountains and a look at the north river. 

There was a camp set up on the far south edge of the lookout. I felt like I was tiptoeing around someone's house in the wee hours. I tried not to make any noise or disturb anyone. I got my shots and was on my way. 

I'm in for yet another very quiet day at home. If my cranky foot allows, I may get to use my sewing machine today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.