carliewired

By carliewired

73 F/ 23 C

A little smoke and
 cloud with a chance of showers....
Could we be lucky?

~carliewired

I was out the door just before 8. I'm not setting any speed records on these cranky feet. I pointed the car towards the bridge and made my way to Mission Flats along the south shore. 

I stopped at the railway crossing to get a panorama of the north side of the valley. It's all about the light and the landscape this morning. 

I stopped again to get some long shots looking west to the delta. There are so many layers.

A very large raven up on the hillside made a great deal of noise as I got out of the car. It was perched on a rocky outcrop surrounded by brown, crispy vegetation. There seemed to be a line of communication with another raven further away. 

My last shot was my mountains behind Rabbit Island. It's very much a broody sky with odd lighting.

The city and my neighbourhood seemed very, very quiet this morning. I will enjoy it at home with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.