carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

It's the end of a
long weekend - soon the traffic
will begin to roar

~carliewired

I was on my deck at 6:30 to get a bleary sunrise. I decided to give it another hour before heading out the door. 

At 8 AM I was standing at the end of the pier in Riverside Park in the downtown. Visibility was not much improved. There were pickle ball players on the courts and two security guards walking around, but I really had the park to myself. No squirrels showed up to entertain me. 

I got a quick shot in all directions - to the bridge in the west, to the confluence to the north and to my mountains just northeast. 

I stopped to admire the flowers just to get a bit of colour in an otherwise hazy day. 

I'm in for the day with hopes to get some sewing done. If I ramp up the pain meds a lot is possible! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.