carliewired

By carliewired

75 F/ 24 C

A better day for 
air quality with some sun
and a bit of cloud

~carliewired

I was out the door just before 8 and on my way to McArthur Island Park. 

The sky (and air quality) had much improved overnight. I drove into the park on the east side looking into a sunny landscape. I parked near the foot bridge for a look into the slough. I found a blue heron fishing with some ducks. 

A group of seniors cycle regularly through the park. I happened to be on the foot bridge when they shouted the alert that they were coming onto the bridge. As they flew by me, I pushed myself against the handrail and held on tight to my camera. 

I drove around to the south side of the island to catch a bank of zinnias and my mountains in the east. 

I was home before 9 but found I could not get my garage door to open. I tried my key in the front door to discover my key was not working either. I had to put a call in to my daughter for her to save me! She arrived shortly with her front door key that does work. After 20 minutes the power was restored to my neighbourhood which was the source of my problem! 

I'm home again today. I'm hoping to get some sewing jobs done. The cranky feet with dictate there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.