carliewired

By carliewired

75 F/ 24 C

Looking into the 
sun, it's a little hazy
but a sunny day

~carliewired

I was very slow-moving this morning. I didn't leave the house until after 8. 

I drove out towards the airport to stop at Vantage Point on the river. Air quality is such that the walkers and dogs were out enjoying the Rivers Trail.

 A look across the river to the south shore shows workers still trying to dress up the scars made by the pipeline operations. Here, they've sprayed an area with green usually containing seeds to re-vegetate the hillside. In semi-arid lands like these, the marks will remain.

At the east end of the runway, the city workers are focused on a location that was designated for a future park. It will contain a memorial to Capt. Jennifer Casey, a member of the Canadian Snowbirds who lost her life in this neighbourhood in 2020. (At the End of the Runway) I will be pleased to see this park come into being. 

I'm home today with my feet up. (What else is new?) My daughter is bringing me wonton soup for lunch. Yeah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.