carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25C

A bit of blue sky 
called me to the highway this
morning - can't refuse!

~carliewired

I was up at 7 looking out at a bright and beautiful morning. I thought this would be a perfect day to drive up the hill to Paul Lake Provincial Park. I expect the park will be closing for the winter soon. 

The drive up is always as interesting as the park itself. I stopped at the old cabins with the pond. A horse looked back at me. The pond itself has very much dried out this summer. I stopped again at lakeside for a look at the reedy end of the lake and the reflections there. Cattle are in open range here. They look clean and shiny. Paul Lake was very quiet and as smooth as glass. I could hear a loon off in the distance. I turned for home catching horses on a far off slope. 

It will be yet another day at home with my cranky feet calling the shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.