carliewired

By carliewired

81 F / 27 C

Glorious! - that's how
I would describe my morning 
jaunt for my photos!

~carliewired

I was out on my deck at 6:30 catching that beautiful morning light beside my mountains. Once I'd pushed my organics bin out to the curb, I was on my way with my camera.

On the way down the hill I pulled over for a quick shot of the sun coming over the hills. I made a right turn at the bottom of this hill to head in the direction of Tranquille. 

I've been keeping my eyes peeled for Big Horn Sheep for weeks. In late summer they often come down off the mountains to find something green to eat. This morning, there was a small group of males grazing along the roadside just below my hill/house. 

I found a big space to pull into on the side of the road. I was able to watch them for several minutes. They did not make a sound. I could not even hear them moving through the dry grass. The boss moved up and away along the hillside. The rest followed. They filed along the side of the hill like kids traipsing off to school. In just a few minutes they were out of sight. 

I'm in for the day. I have hopes that my brother will arrive this weekend for a quick visit. I'll need to organize some good food. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.