Riverside Before Breakfast

Just a quiet wee
jaunt along the river's edge
before the world wakes

~carliewired

I was out the door at 6 and off to Riverside Park on the south shore. I had to drop off some items at a shelter, then I was free to wander with my camera. 

I parked by the railway bridge. The parking lot beside the park has been torn up and looks ready for paving. I walked the portion of the Rivers Trail between the railway bridge and the pier. 

As I got closer to the pier I found a fellow fishing off the end of the pier. He's arrived on his bike with his backpack and two fly rods. He seemed to know what he was doing. I asked if he was catching anything. He said he was just starting. 

The centre of the park is still in a muddle. The contracting company has yet to complete the waterpark. That area is a jumble of old picnic tables and large plywood boxes that should contain construction equipment. One young man with a hard hat was there picking through the rubble. What's behind the construction fence is not a pretty sight. 

I was home again before 7:30.  A and I will continue our sorting and re-arranging in the house. We have another delivery to a thrift store to make. Must be ready for Monday morning! 

We're looking at a mainly sunny day with a high of 23 C. I will enjoy this one! The air quality without smoke is very good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.