Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Zippy III

I finally got a decent shot of Zippy this year. I'm pretty confident (maybe) that this is the grandson of the original Zipster, who introduced me to himself in 2012. I was smitten and my interest in photographing hummers blossomed. That purple gorget flies off of his neck, like Snoopy. He's been entertaining me for the last several days, flying super fast figure eights.
Awesome in large.

I am going up to the Santa Rita Lodge in Madera later for a 90-minute ashiatsu massage . It's a perfect day for a drive, 90°/32°, sunny with some puffy clouds and a wisp of a breeze. It should be  ~10° cooler up there.

In other news...I think my laptop is dying. The fan has gotten loud and hot. I have an appt with an expert  but am preparing myself for its imminent demise.
------------------------------------
If anyone knows how to correct cosmetic surgery that’s gone horribly wrong …
I’m all ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.