Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Sunset

First thing after breakfast, I spent some time moving some of our bric a brac ornaments from the cupboard in the blue room into the display cabinet.  And I found the stained glass ornaments, and hung them on the window in the garden room.

We want to use the cupboard for storage of some of the stuff we have to keep for occasional grandson visits.  I also moved some bedding that will eventually head over to Sweden.

After lunch, some courgette and carrot patties concocted by W from the rest of the giant courgette, I attempted some sewing - but I'm a bit daunted by the size that the cranky quilt will be when sewn together.  I also need some 505 temporary fabric adhesive.  A trip to Waterford planned for Monday to the Sewing Machine Centre.

After curry for dinner, we enjoyed a rather nice sunset.  And then we decamped to the sitting room and watched a film on Netflix - the first time we've watched TV since the youngsters set it up when they were here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.