A day in the life

By Shelling

Sunset Saturday

A few weeks ago, after a dinner at my friends place, the question "when do we get to see the sunset at your place then", came up. It was raining at the time so I answered vaguely "whenever there is a visible one, I'll call you". Other events came in between but there actually hasn't been a good opportunity until this evening so, on Tuesday I summoned the group of six former neighbours for tonights dinner. I prepared a meal of minced lambs meat and pasta, some salad and some ice-cream pudding, the rest took care of itself. We had an all-inclusive evening with a good meal, sunset, some songs to the occasion, pudding and a lot of talking. It doesn't have to be more complicated than that to spend a nice Saturday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.