No apologies

Backblip

No apologies for blipping the same sunset vista twice in a row! At least this one also features fellow blipper (or half of a blip-couple!) LeftHand.
The day did not exactly start as planned, somehow we all slept in! With me, it was not noticing that my 6am alarm was set to go off only on Thursday, with LH it was the curse of the snooze button, with the Boss, just general lack of organisational ability, I think. ;)
At the Castle it was a day of clearing off the guano of 200 years to reveal the roof slates which had fallen to the ground floor as the abandoned castle decayed. Beautiful weather outside, just my luck to be in the shade all day! My day was brightened considerably by text messages wishing me a happy birthday. M informed me of the lovely present from the lovely Cabbagetree :)))
After eating, we wandered down to the beach beside the cottage in which we are staying, to watch the sunset. There's even the site of a Viking boat burial on the shore here.
Lovely.
More here (Flickr link!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.