Bom

By Bom

Heat and Dragons

Another beautiful sunny day, with the temperature reaching 26C this afternoon - amazing for early September and it must be one of our best days this soggy Summer.  I got all the bedding washed and line dried, then my all seasons duvet is going in for cleaning tomorrow. This morning I gave one of my two laurels a good prune back to a reasonable height and width. That's the garden bin nearly full, so the other one will have to wait until the bin is emptied. I sat outside reading the paper, coming in regularly for breaks as it was so hot. I walked round the garden looking for a blip and two dragonflies appeared and settled, I think they were both female common hawkers, but please correct me if I'm wrong. The background is my pyracantha hedge, this part has lots of orange berries on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.