Bom

By Bom

Canoeing Across the Marshes

Another glorious day today with full sun all day and a temperature of 27C this afternoon. I think this is the best spell of weather we've had on the East coast all year. After doing some washing and hanging it out, and dropping two duvets in for cleaning in Sheringham, I met H at Morston at 9:30 for a walk to Blakeney and back. Although not as high a tide as on Sat and Sun, it was still very high, the highest I've ever seen at Morston and still over the quay and car park at Blakeney. It was so lovely we both stopped at Morston taking photos for a while, I've added a collage of photos as an Extra showing the incoming tide covering the secondary car park / paths near the boats. My main photo is half way along the raised walkway between Morston and Blakeney and shows two canoeists making their way out through the marshes. We stopped for a much needed drink at Blakeney, getting back to Morston shortly before 12. I was glad to get home and into shorts (I get insect bites on walks if I wear shorts - even if I use insect repellent). This afternoon I edited my photos, then sat out reading after 3:30. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.