Bom

By Bom

Chilling in the Heatwave

This Robin had the right idea, cooling down on what's been another hot and very sunny day. The heatwave is forecast to continue, although I see that it's forecast to be foggy/misty here on Thurs / Fri. I got up early to get some jobs done before it got too hot. I cleaned out the bird boxes and put some nesting material in for the birds using them for roosting over autumn / winter nights. One box needs some restoration work. Then I put together my new cordless strimmer and used it to tidy up the top of my creeping thyme - it did a great job in no time at all. I skimmed the top of the pond of debris and scum. Then I changed and put a wash on and dried it outside in no time at all. I sat outside reading for a while before noon when it got too hot. I managed to take a few photos of a bathing robin and a dragonfly (see Extra), which I edited after lunch. When it cools down a bit I'll mow the lawn. Too hot to do anything outside most of the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.