Berries

The orange and red berries on my pyracantha hedge are fully developed, the yellow berries are a bit behind. I've not seen so many berries as there are this year. I've also have a bumper crop of tomatoes, which are still going strong, and they're very juicy and sweet. 

Yesterday I removed the old metal unit from the garage and dismantled it, and moved into the gap an old wardrobe and filled it. Today I cut up the old shelves to get them in the car and cut out the new shelves, sanded them and painted them with a base coat and another coat (a final coat is still needed). I also took all of the items removed to the tip, together with an old metal filing cabinet and a few other metal items. This time I did remember to take some cash to pay to leave the timber - £3 this time. I also mowed the lawn and filled up the recycling bin with product boxes I tend to keep during the guarantee period. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.