Everyday Life

By Julez

Sun Catcher

Today my eyes were caught by the sun catcher that we bought when we went to Lincoln Pride Festival last month. I think the past few days have been the first time it's had any sun to catch! If there is more in coming days I will try to photograph and Blip the effect of that. 

It's a good thing to get my Blip done a bit earlier on a Monday because that is our usual shopping evening and it saves time later on. I'll be visiting my Dad later and will call at the nearer Tesco to hopefully pick up a few more pairs of trousers for him and that should be him sorted for a while.

The laundry at the home seems a bit slow. Often the reason he thinks he has no clothes is because they are all in the laundry going through the process of being cleaned or waiting on the shelves to be brought back to him. At this point he starts to think they have been stolen or given to someone else.

I've just realised that this shot also shows how mucky the window is! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.