Everyday Life

By Julez

Near Washingborough.

Blurb to come - stay tuned...

I have got into the habit of getting up an hour later again. I feel better for it, so long s it's not a day when I have loads to do. It didn't matter too much today. I have done quite a bit but I didn't have to do any of it so I never felt rushed. 

I read my book whilst eating breakfast, then did some printing and admin type jobs before cleaning the bathroom. After lunch I finally got round to finishing sorting out my books upstairs, including putting ones I'd read into the charity box and putting all the similar types of books together so it is easier to find what I want to read.

All this did not give me a Blip or much exercise really, so I decided to walk down the river bank. I went under the bypass, as far as Washingborough, though I didn't go into the village. I took this shot looking towards what I think used to be a railway bridge.

Along the way there were a few white butterflies but they weren't settling and nor did the two red admirals I saw. There is a white butterfly in the extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.