More Backyard Planter Goodness

These are in the hanging baskets and having their last hurrah before Autumn sets in I think! 

They weren't what I went outside intending to photograph this morning. It had rained early on but the sky was blue and the sun shining when I got up, slightly later than intended for no other reason than I'm knackered! There were raindrops on the washing lines and the sun was catching them beautifully - they looked like fairy lights. This is where my complete lack of any sort of technical photo knowledge becomes frustrating - I could see it with my eyes, but I could not for the life of me capture it with my camera!

Hence the shot of the flowers! An early Blip today as it is a double day! Dad's then work. I now have less time to hang out in town in between as my shifts now start at 4PM instead of 5PM. Three more hours of what little time I have to call my own - gone! 

I have to start early because my new colleague speaks too little English as yet to serve customers. Hopefully as that changes I will go back to my old start time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.