MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Morning walk

Went to Clock Face Country Park, in St Helens, for a walk this morning. I love it there - lots of paths, ponds, woods, benches and picnic tables. I went down to the woods and through the trees for while - much cooler in there. Fortunately the car park wasn't very busy so I had been able to park in the shade. Very hot today. Had a lovely walk with my UV brolly - I had sun lotion on but the brolly helps to cool you down.
Had planned to mow both lawns this afternoon (one handed since shoulder still a problem) but it was far too hot so they will; have to wait for a cooler day. I don't check the temperature gauge often but this afternoon I noticed it was 28.6C in full shade in our back garden.
The washing dried well as there was a light breeze.
Finished the Heidi Swain book and have started an Ali McNamara one  now.
Extra is also from the country park walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.