Living my dream

By Mima

Gallifrey and Devizes

This sign post ‘tree’ stands in the Lookout car park on Cape Wanbrow above Oamaru. I have seen them all over the world, but nowhere else have I seen Gallifrey and Devizes on the same post.

Very unusually, Bean and I have been out and about all day. I managed to fill the car to the gunwales in town with chook food, dog food, wood shavings (in bags, not loose), library books, and some bulk bags of dry food. 

Lunch was down the road near Herbert with Marian (she of the home-based retreat in July) where Bean snoozed under a jacket on the sofa while we humans tried - and failed - to put the world to rights. Laughing as we did so. There really is no point in crying: it is far beyond our control.

Marian and I are a similar age and we have similar lifestyles. And we share a deep gratitude for the good fortune, the ups and the downs in our lives which have led us to our respective bits of paradise. It is good for my soul to talk with her, and as always I have come away refreshed and reassured.

There’s been no time at all to look at Blips today. Thank you for your responses to the supervisor in yesterday’s Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.