JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Varmint

A peaceful day with Luca: perhaps like me, he was in need of some quiet time to potter about, after the lively holiday week. So we revisited various familiar games, he helped me to water the garden, and then he fell fast asleep on the car journey back home.  I parked up in the shade near Ruth and Josh's house, and left him to sleep for half an hour; I think he needed it.  Fortunately he woke up without prompting, and we went and sat out in the garden with Ruth. Luca and I messed about with the phone, taking photos of a particularly brazen squirrel (see extra for the comedy shot).
Later I took Eben to his drum lesson. where he's continuing to learn the drum parts to Seven Nation Army by The White Stripes. By now the car gauge was reading 29 degrees for the outside temperature, but he didn't seem bothered by the heat.
So we're back into the routine, more or less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.