Dakers

By Dakers

Preparing The Soil

Much of the grain harvest is safely gathered in and the fields are being prepared for the next crop. This is the field to the north side of ‘The Policies’. The farmer is adopting a different approach to ploughing, but something has gone wrong. Abandoned equipment is in the ‘thumbnail’.

Today I spent some time cutting the grass, whilst avoiding the direct sun. It is really quite warm here. I cut the areas that were shaded and will cut the remainder tomorrow evening.

I am really surprised at the number of butterflies that are flying around. Of course, that is the aim.

Another two pigeons crashed into vehicles on the road. Nothing that I did caused them to panic. It is all a bit of a mystery.

I also spent some time looking at more Doors Open Day places to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.