A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Seashells

We don’t live on the coast but we do have seashells! The first seashell cosmos opened today. I planted a few as seeds in one corner of the caterpillar box last May. I’m anxious to see more colors • A hot summer day near 90F, with rising humidity levels. I’m happy we’ve had several consecutive days without rain, too. I read this morning that our area has had 56 days of measurable rain this summer. No kidding!! • Day 2 without our Grouch. There are moments of normalcy but mostly everything feels and looks strange. I’m not sleeping well, and both of us weep on occasion as we make our way through the grief and household changes. It truly sucks • MrsP and I want to Thank You all for the outpouring of love and support. Your caring and kind words have brought us great comfort. I will reply to each one of you soon • Enjoy your day, and love the one(s) you’re with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.