A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Busy Busy

Despite the heat and humidity Summer is waning and Autumn is nearing. The yard is busy busy with birds, bees, chipmunks and squirrels. I watched this nuthatch and a downy woodpecker poking their beaks into tree bark crevices in search of insects, or perhaps a forgotten sunflower seed • MrsP had a routine eye exam this morning and while she was gone I bought myself a pair of sunglasses. It was a deal I couldn’t pass up :) • We had planned to stop at our Vets on the way home to drop off a couple of expired meds that were Grouch’s but I wasn’t up to talking about him or receiving in-person condolences. I did inform them about Grouch by email on Tuesday • Hurricane Lee has formed in the Atlantic. It bears watching • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.