curns' corner

By curns

Minty

This is the start of the last full week of this job. There are a few straggler days to come. I was much busier than I thought I would be, which was nice. 

Unsure what to cook for dinner I decided to find a recipe for the baby aubergines that were in last week’s veg box. It turned into a lovely meal with some lamb and the sweetcorn. The lamb was more expensive than I recall but, I guess, it was Waitrose. 

To go with the lamb I picked some mint from the garden. I wasn’t sure if it would work because, the aubergine recipe called for a red onion accompaniment. I made a very rough mint sauce from the recipe buried in my brain and it turned out OK and didn’t clash with the onion. The whole meal was delicious. 

The remainder of the evening was quiet. We decided to watch the first episode of the second series of Apple TV’s The Morning Show. We enjoyed the first season but - and I have no idea why - we didn’t engage with the second. Suffice to say that we needed the recap and still have gaps in our recollection of the first. Episode one is confusing (are you fired or not?) but by the end we were hooked and went straight into episode two. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.