My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Butternut Squash

We seem to be getting a few fruits growing on the plants, I hope they grow & ripen well.
1st year of growing these plants.
My Daughter's car has something wrong with it, so she's booked it into a local garage for Saturday; our usual garage isn't open at the weekend.
So I volunteered myself to drive her to work & pick her up the rest of this week as I haven't any appointments.
Once I was home & hung out all the washing, I started on making Grape Cordial; never made it before, but we had 6kgs of grapes picked the other day, so I had to do something with them or throw them away.
The Grapes needed picking off & then I mashed them in the Food Processor, then through a Muslin cloth, into a saucepan along with Lime juice, Sugar & water, then boil.
My back is in pain; taken painkillers once I was home from picking my daughter up.
It tastes like Mulled Cider or similar; maybe it's because it's warm.
See what it's like when it's cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.