David J. Rose

By djrose007

Where is Betty!

Whenever I have my F.M.i.L. (Betty) in the car she takes off her hat and asks if I can see better now. She'll do this 3 or 4 times in the 2 mile journey from our house to her day care that she attends twice a week.
My very patient response is usually that it makes no difference as she is so tiny! She put the hat back on for a few hundred yards, then asks again.
Can you spot her? if you can you will see what I mean about her being so tiny. She is actually wearing the hat in the photograph.
On the way back from day care I went to the cemetery to water the graves. I pointed out the graves of her husband and daughter, but she didn't know what I meant. It's really sad because she often asks about Peter, her husband.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.