My day

By 59

What is it?

An abstract doesn’t need to represent anything specific but we always want to work out what it might be. I can’t work this one out. It’s outside the public Library and Art Gallery. 

This morning I met up with Alison, my old work colleague and friend for breaky before she started work. She doesn’t live here so had to make a very early start. She used to have 4 kids at school, now she has 2 grandchildren. Of course we talked non stop in between mouthfuls of food. 

I did 2 whole hours of gardening, at long last I am getting down to soil level. There is a prolific weed that has runners about 15cm below the surface. I have to really dig it out from the roots. I spent ages last year tackling it and it’s a bit easier this year. My first poppy is out, hooray. Maybe I will blip it tomorrow for flower Friday. 

Happy birthday to my sister, sister in law and friend all today. It’s a popular date. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.