My day

By 59

First poppy

We had a cold front come through overnight with rain and cold winds. I only popped out for a quick photoshoot during a minute of sunshine to show my first poppy. I wonder what other colours I will get this year. 

This morning I sat around reading the weeks news (online) and a pamphlet about a referendum we are having next month which is to recognise the Aboriginal people as the first inhabitants of Australia by giving them a voice to Parliament. Unfortunately party politics has taken over the debate. We will be asked Yes or No. 

This afternoon I had a phone call from my cousin (M). That was over an hour. I had 17 cousins and love to catch up when I can. We have lost a few over the years. She was a registered nurse and we had a laugh about the old days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.