The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Speckled yellow moth

I chose this picture from 1456 many I took today because the moth is on a nice clean background and stands out well.
These little beauties are quite common in the woodland rides where I live, but they never sit still long enough for you to get close let alone take a pic...and then today I struck lucky as this little fella landed right in front of me in the most perfect position and better still just sat there almost begging for me to take a shot!
I am pleased with the result, and the chance to see one of these lovely little moths in detail.
I think that is how my life is, the more I try to achieve something the less it happens! It is only when I relax and chill a bit that I achieve my goal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.