Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Fi, Dave and I got to Betws y Coed and I was hungry... but oh no I'd left my lunchbox on the worktop at home... so I went in my food box got a slice of bread and a slab of cheese and munched. Dave snapped an extra.

There was a bit of a walk up to the rock but the climbing was great when we got there, except for the last route which went up and through a chimney. Dave thrutched up it, as I did when I followed him... chalk bag stuck at my back, moved it then the stuff I keep on the back of my harness was in the way, then Dave said I needed to be over to the right to work my hands up the edge... I am not a chimney fan, but somehow I got to the top eventually with only a few bruises and scrapes.

Fi wanted to climb with Mick as she wants to push her grade, so I partnered Dave which is fine as he climbs harder than me. I can understand Fi saying that, she's 17 years my junior, has far more climbing years both behind and infront of her, and used to second HVS before she had her son. So fair enough and I've said as much to her before, but in my head she's my partner.... but I'll get over it, and anyway I believe I did the same thing to her last time we were here! I've said it before, and I'll say it again, most climbers are selfish and have their own agendas.

Back to the hostel, shower, dinner and bed is already beckoning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.