Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

They're not mine unfortunately, Jan's tomatoes have done so much better than mine although both outside and both planted too late.

It was my turn to have Jan to lunch at mine and I'd defrosted two chicken breast fillets and got ready the ingredients for Boursin chicken with runnerbeans and brocoli. Jan can't drive, she never learnt and as a type 1 diabetic with poor eyesight it was never really an option, so I drive to Nottingham to collect her and take her back later. It saves her catching three buses.

So I got to her house and she made us both a coffee, then I realised that she wasn't expecting to get in the car and she'd got lunch all sorted.... oops, diary muddles!  We had Jan's lunch, she'll come to me next time :-)

When I got home later I cooked the meal that was intended for lunch and I'll freeze the two portions separately overnight and take both with me, one for tomorrow night and the other for Saturday. We usually have a meal in the pub on site on Anglesey although this month's finances don't really allow that, but I can join them after I've cooked and eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.