I bit the bullet and began my airfryer exploration, cooking all of this in the crisper dish in 20 minutes. It's nowhere near perfect but it's a start. 

The salmon was a bit too well done, the fillets must be smaller than in the instruction booklet.
The chips were frozen ones because I'd already got them, and I probably won't buy any more I'll just use proper spuds.
The onions were about right but the peppers were overcooked. The runner beans were on trial.

I need to remember that I've bought this toy primarily to take over from the oven, not to use as a one pot cooker... although if that works sometimes, depending on the ingredients, then great.

No mention is made of gravy in either the recipe booklet or on the internet, but I don't see why it shouldn't be added onto almost cooked chicken or pork steak for example. I don't generally eat much of what airfryers are intended for, eg burgers, hotdog sausages, fish fingers etc, so I'm just going to try all sorts.

I do want to be able to do a cake in it though, and was a bit horrified when the first recipes from my searches used packet cake mixes! I've nothing against people using those, but I've always made cakes traditionally - Mum would turn in her grave at the idea of a packet mix! But further searching turned up proper recipes, I hope they work.

Edit: I was so full of airfryering that I forgot the rest of the day... five hours in the Mind shop this morning, and a trip to Burton this evening for the mountaineering club social. I don't always go to these monthly pub meets, but did tonight because a potential new member I'd been chatting to on Fb Msngr was going. I arrived at 8pm but by 9 I was ready to go home, so I did, it's a 20 minute drive and it takes me a while to unwind when I get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.