Cyclamen looking lovely in the graveyard of Radbourne's church. I was glad I'd gone out for a walk early while the weather was good as it poured down later. 

I made a cake this afternoon, in the Ninja, and although I haven't tasted it yet it doesn't look too bad. I used my Victoria Sponge recipe, which has been foolproof in the past, and spread the mix into two tins. Of course I had to cook them individually as there's only room for one tin... but gave the first 20 mins at 170 degrees on the Bake function. I gave the second tin only 15 mins and think I'll try 12 mins next time. The second tin is on the right in the extra and feels a bit springier to the touch, but neither of them have risen as they would in an oven. Oh well, the taste test comes tomorrow when my sister is visiting.

Meant to add that the second cake cost me £0.04 according to the smartmeter.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.