Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Eleven Years Tomorrow

It will be 11 years tomorrow since the OH took me out for the 1st time.
It wasn't a date or anything. It was arranged by his brother, but the OH got the job of looking after me.

We went to the Scottish Rally. I'd never been to a rally before, my parents weren't into that sort of thing, but I watched any that were shown on TV.

I can remember it all like it was yesterday. I then had to wait till September before I'd get to spend any time with him again. But I had no doubt in my mind he was the one. He was worth the wait.

This poem always makes me smile, as it was raining that day. There we were stood under his umbrella....

Love Poem
By Vicki Feaver

"Sharing one umbrella,
We have to hold each other,
Round the waist to keep together,
You ask me why I'm smiling-
It's because I'm thinking,
I want it to rain forever.
"

Not that this photo has anything to do with that, there is one of us, taken today, here. Looking a bit pink thanks to the Apple Photo booth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.