Marionb

By Marionb

Right Place, Right Time...

Wrong Camera! 

I had some wonderful photo-ops today but was defeated in my attempts to capture most of them in focus...Never fear - there is always an editing app that can camouflage blurriness...hence - this very patient and co-operative hummingbird that sat still for me ( imagine that! ) in a tree branch in front of the cottage? He got a tune-up before being posted...

And then there was the beaver...too far away but I tried..and that loon who came so close yesterday when I did not have a camera? Well he, appeared again today, but this time not as close...Drat! 

But,  aha! The heron came strutting along the shore in front of the cottage this evening  - where I have never seen him before...and I managed to rush out and get a series of shots that are good enough for me "as is"..(I am lowering my expectations these days)

The excitement of the day - other than the local fauna - was a visit by my brother and T, his friend from Florida..whom I see only once a year. Along with them came Winston - T's adorable Springer Spaniel - who provided endless entertainment. Winston is a very intelligent and well-behaved dog..and is welcome here any time...as long as he never ever chases a chipmunk, duck or heron...So far, he has not...Whew....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.