The Day That Disappeared...

Gone before I knew it! 

A day of social encounters...and not much else..

FaceTime with my friend Mary in Grand Manan which, as usual, resulted in more book recommendations (she is my source of all things book!)

A fun visit from D, my neighbour who is off to Ireland on Friday and still trying to figure out what to pack......and she asks me? Me? The world's worst packer? 

A visit with Pat, who always brings treats to have with our coffee (yum)

A consultation with E about which spring bulbs to pick up at the sale over at Canadian Tire tomorrow..

A long phone chat with my friend N who has a day of fun organized for us on Friday..I am the driver and now know where we are going! 

Throw in some hours of watching the US Open matches on TV, and the day was gone! In fact, the whole evening was gone!  And nothing accomplished! 

Nothing to show for a whole summer's day...and nary a blip...No  photos taken all day except one..My daughter had chosen the plants for my garden pots early in the spring and I wanted to show her the grass one that has finally come into its own - out there in its full glory, glowing in the setting sun and all...I thought she would be impressed and happy to see that I did not manage to kill it over the summer... It was not meant to be a blip..but it will have to do...

Good thing I had put a chicken stew in the crockpot early this morning or there would not have been anything for dinner either! ..Oh..it just hit me..I could have taken a picture of the stew!! That would be a first for me ...the person who seldom cooks or bakes...but too late...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.