In the Pink

Another dream-like evening down at the lake...calm waters, pastel skies and a pink glow..and a special treat this time? The moon....It was so lovely, that the folks strolling about, fishing, or just sitting down at the water's edge, did not get up and go home after the sun set..they lingered in the fading light..drawn in by that moon, growing brighter as the darkness set in..It was hard to walk away...so I didn't!  Consequently it was a very late dinner in front of the TV watching tennis that never seemed to end! 

The entire day was a bit of a whirlwind - neighbours visiting, trips to the library and the grocery store, an important medical appointment, and two different trips to the  pharmacy for my ever-changing prescriptions!  

I finally met my new young cardiologist face -to-face today and was quite impressed. She was up-to-date on my file, reassuring, and generous with detailed explanations. She clearly outlined her goal for my BP, and in light of the side-effects of different medications, gave me choices of drug combinations and let me decide which I preferred...She also set up an echogram appointment and gave me the date before I left - no waiting around for a call that can often take weeks to get just the date, let alone the test itself! 

So right now, everything is looking rather pink and rosy on the BP front ...I know it will take time and probably some tweaking with the meds to get it all settled, but for now, I feel as if I am making progress...and that is  relief...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.