There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Kalahari Daisy After Rain

It rained in the afternoon, and so my husband and I sat on the front porch for a while with our books. But mostly, I was just smelling and listening to the rain, and watching the hummingbirds duke it out over the feeders, as they fuel up in these last remaining days before departing for points south.

I took this photo of the lone white osteospermum bloom on our front porch steps. When I first bought some of these online, many years ago, they called them Kalahari or African Daisies, and so that is how I will always think of them. I carried blue/purple ones on my wedding day.  :-)

And yes, I bless the rains down in Africa!

Which gives me a perfect lead-in for this song! :-) Toto, with Africa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.