There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Simply the Best! Peach Perfection . . .

We have peaches in the house, and I also have August Pie ice cream from the Berkey Creamery at Penn State. A few nights ago, I decided to make a peach milkshake, adding some real fresh peach to my ice cream and milk, and a few other things. But the Osterizer blender was on the fritz, and the hand mixer I had to use to finish the milkshake just didn't quite do the trick.

My husband messed with the blender, and it works again. So on this day, I made a second attempt, and oh my, we hit it out of the park with this one! I started with August Pie ice cream, added milk, and caramel sauce, and cinnamon, and vanilla, and one half of a real, diced peach. Wow! One of the best milkshakes I've ever had!

I can't say that it's better than sex, because how could that possibly be? ;-) But it was really very nice, and one of the best milkshakes of my entire life! Our soundtrack song is Tina Turner, with The Best. And here's a bonus: a tribute to Tina by Janet Devlin, Simply the Best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.