There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Celebrity Sighting at Greenwood Furnace!

It was a hot day with multiple chapters, not unlike a book. It included, for me, a cool swim at Greenwood Furnace, plus a walk and photos in a favorite old cemetery. On one of the hottest afternoons of the year, I sat on a bench by a butterfly bush, admiring some of the first of the autumn foliage, and trying to think cool thoughts.

But before that, at Greenwood Furnace, I spotted this babe. She is well known to all of you, I suspect, and the star of her very own summer blockbuster movie. She is also the one who inspired in so many women that bodycon hot-pink fashion craze that seems to have swept the nation, if not the world. In fact, this blonde girl right here is the very purveyor of pink.

She was lying in the sand at the top of the steps near the changing rooms. My husband actually pointed her out to me. Tried to hand her to me, in fact. But I put her back. And posed her in this very pose, looking thoughtfully at the sand and the cool water in front of her.

I think he expected me to take her home, but I left her there. She is a celebrity. She belongs on the beach. And won't some other little girl have fun today when she strolls out to the park and finds a movie star on the beach. What fun!

Darn, I forgot to ask for an autograph!

Our soundtrack song is this one: Aqua, with Barbie Girl. Here is the regular version, and here is an acoustic version. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.