Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

An A1 Restoration

Today was the first day of running on the railway for a newly restored 'Class 104' railcar so I went over to see it leave on its first timetabled trip.  It has been painstakingly restored over the last nine years by a father and son team who bought it in a derelict state.  The end result is superb; I haven't been inside it yet but the outside is certainly looking good and the photos I've seen of the inside are equally impressive.

It's not the sort of train I would normally get too excited about but I felt I wanted to recognise the amount of work that has gone into the restoration.

Another hot day, a lot of which has been spent watching the Rugby World Cup games.  I'm not too hopeful for England this evening, given current form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.