Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Queens' Entrance

I read a little while ago that train carriage manufacturers had finally realised that the seats they were installing on new trains, which rather resemble folded ironing boards, were very uncomfortable and they would change the design.  Sadly, that came a little late for me going in to London on Wednesday; trying to get comfortable to read my paper on the journey, I managed to pull something in my back.  It has gradually seized up and by this morning it took me around ten minutes to stand up out of bed.  I would probably have watched quite a lot of the coverage of the death of the Queen anyway but as I was finding it painful to move I ended up watching quite a lot of it.

I did, however, get up for a walk around every now and again and went out for a couple of circuits of the block for some exercise, during which I passed this sign by the nearby school.  I thought it rather appropriate for the sad times we are experiencing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.