Survivors

Day 15

Our final camp, our final night, back in Oregon! Over 4,000 miles, at times over 100 degrees in a King Cab pick-up, with a back seat intended for smaller children and a whole lot of love.

This is my family of origin. All four of us together, and after 15 days in close quarters, there are no hurt feelings, and we're thinking it will be hard to get along without each other when we go to our own homes. There's no price tag that could be put on the gift that Debbie's husband, and mine, gave us when they let us go on this journey together, with our parents. Thank you, so much, guys!

Ten second timer, perfect evening light, I am not as tall as I look. I set the timer, rushed to join my family, and had to stand on the mound of the tree trunk next to the trailer.

Our journey starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.