The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Robe and retro day

CleanSteve went off to the market. I was still lying in the hammock, reading. Eventually I got showered and put on a purple batik African robe I bought in the Oxfam shop years ago. Friend and colleague A rang, and I decided to go downtown to meet her for coffee, without changing the robe. It was just so hot outside! I met her at the jeweller's, where she was picking up an heirloom brooch that had been fixed. We discussed the stones. She had already taken it to Antiques Roadshow. What on earth will she do with it now? She says her sons' respective wife and girlfriend would wear it. But which one will she give it to?
First World Problems.

We popped into the market to say hi to CleanSteve, then grabbed some brunch in the Sub Rooms cafe. Went to an exhibition of artwork inspired by the river Severn (why did I not take photos?) I liked the small oil paintings by artist Kim Jarvis.

Walked/drove home, and carried on with the Impossibly Large jigsaw that I've been attempting to for a while now. I've had to buy more puzzle sorter mats and some stacking racks to put the mats on. Why? Why not just try to take up a new sport instead? (because I'm rubbish at sports, maybe).
It was so hot in the garden. No one was around. The calm reminded me of lockdown, minus the ambulance sirens.

I also read a bit, and looked in an indolent fashion for a wee holiday break. My hours of annual leave have been corrected, so I've gained a few. That's a relief: I have no leave booked until January!

Cooked supper. Now England is playing Argentina at rugby. Dare I go back into the room to find out the half time scores?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.