The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Still green

IWeather was cooler this morning, it had rained overnight and was raining again when I set off to walk to town the long way round, 'over the top' into the Slad Valley. The rain felt cool against my skin. Temperature was still warm.

I met V in town and we did some bargain-hunting, then went for coffee. We walked around town a bit more.(V had never been to Waitrose Stroud!). Walked back to her car and then, because the sun had come out, we drove up to Rodborough Common to the ice cream factory. I had dairy free raspberry, and V had, we, something else. We sat on the grass overlooking Stroud, in the bright sunshine. For me, this is an amazing experience. I'm not sure what V thought about it.

We then drove home by a crazy Cotswold twisty-lanes route. I hadn't been back long before my student, S, texted me. He needed help with a form. I invited him round and we spent a couple of hours in the garden. He has agreed to have the spare mattress from.my spare room. Steve and I will deliver it tomorrow..No one has slept on it for two years, so I figured that it could go.

Now it's late, and I haven't done much reading today. Time to catch up....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.