The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In Wonderwoman's office

Apart from my spell in the hammock at 7 this morning, I didn't see much of the outdoors. In the office this morning, on my own because one colleague doesn't work Mondays and another was taking time off, it was so muggy to begin with, that I had two fans running at once!

Then it rained. I did get very stuck into work and didn't really notice anything. My afternoon patient at the other surgery cancelled, as she had CoVid. I managed to book another patient in. I do not want to lose that consulting room that I use on Monday afternoons. So, after lunch, I walked over and took up my seat. Unfortunately the client had got the times muddled and turned up half an hour early!

Never mind, we had a good session, despite the stuffiness of the room (sunny outside again)..After she'd left, I noticed the framed portrait of Wonderwoman on the wall. A gift to the doctor from a grateful patient, I guess..

Left at 5.30, walked home. Steve and I then had to move a mattress, I had to move it downstairs. Thankfully, it's gone to my student S's flat. (he is a bit short of the basics). Anyway, in a strange turn of events, he had made me a giant chicken wrap for supper because he'd had some good news about his English courses: he is allowed to skip a grade, and go for GCSE. He'd also bought me some GF biscuits. I left with a large bag of food.

By the time we got home, after a quick supermarket shop, the sun had done its thing and was heading bedwards.
Tomorrow there will be yoga after work, but maybe I'll sit outside at lunchtime, or in the park before yoga, to get some air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.