An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lola the Sphinx...

Had to sleep with the fan on last night.  So hot!  D was under the quilt so I am beginning to think my hormones are more to blame than the weather!  :-o

Alan had an ok night.  Only woke once but wanted some painkillers then back to sleep.  He started off a bit grumpy this morning but has improved during the day.  At one point I thought he was building up to an episode of pain.  Turns out he wanted to stop watching the movie Penny had put on and wanted something else!  Once we got that right he was My Happy!  

D took Lola a long walk at the Cloan Estate this afternoon.  She was a bit soggy and damp when she returned.  I couldn't stop laughing when I saw she'd taken herself off to her stool with her housecoat on, to have a snooze and dry out.

While they were out I painted a little seascape in my sketch book (in extras)  I am finally seeing the merit in sketchbooks as a chance to try out colours and composition before committing to a full painting.  Today's little painting taught valuable lessons and I am much more prepared now to paint a larger version on watercolour paper.  

I have also finished editing my holiday photos and there are quite a few I want to have a go at painting, but first I need to start my photobook.

Dinner tonight was Peanut Chilli Beef from the Fast Roasting Tin Cook book.  It was delicious but next time I make it, I will make it as a stir fry as the oven version made everything drier than I would have liked.  I made egg fried rice to serve with it but since there was no real sauce, it needed a light drizzle of sesame oil.

Decided to postpone the visit of our friends tomorrow as Alan needs our attention a bit more than usual still, but I would say he is definitely on the mend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.