gennepher

By gennepher

Butterfly

At 5.30 am was a beautiful clear nighttime sky with fairy dust sprinkled all over it. I had to go outside to sort something in the dark, because of the impending heavy downpour the weather app promised at 7am. I didn't have one ounce of strength last night to do it. The heat had wiped me out yesterday. It is now 6 am as I am beginning to write this, and heavy clouds are rolling in....

Now 6:16 am and the promised rain is falling...my container veg garden needs it...

Yesterday, a lot of butterflies, mostly whites. And for my Creative, this Peacock butterfly came along. Fortunately I still have flowering Buddleia. The Buddleia I do not prune until spring is the later flowering one, can be still flowering small bunches of flowers in December, and obviously then, the seeds are left on that tree for the birds all winter. It is in the back garden where I can watch the sparrows feeding from the seeds.


Wildlife Camera.
Two Cats a Fox & a Badger
46 secs

https://youtu.be/nG9a6p09w1E?si=lNyeUXV1m-82sdfB

Time for a cuppa.

Have your best kind of day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.